Texas

I slutet av mars är det en lanskapsarkitekturkonferens i Austin, Texas. Den ska vi i Studion åka på! Idag diskuterade vi planerna på hur det ska gå till. Det kommer gå ner tre bilar, dock får inte alla plats där. Jag och några till kommer satsa på att ta flyget en väg och köra roadtrip andra vägen. Coolt! Imorgon ska vi boka flyg och boende. Konferensen kommer vara på University of Texas.
 

Conference Theme

Space, Time, Place, Duration:

The historian David R. Coffin commented that a people’s relationship to the passage of time is demonstrated through its most ephemeral form of art, through its gardens.  From a different vantage, the critic J.B. Jackson noted that while landscape is, “a portion of the earth’s surface that can be comprehended at a glance,” the making of landscape can be understood as the deliberate speeding up or slowing down of natural processes.  Indeed, it can be argued that the connections between Space and Time, Place and Duration are foundational to the shaping of the built environment.  These connections will be the focus of the 2013 Annual Meeting of the Council of Educators in Landscape Architecture, which will be held at The University of Texas at Austin from March 27–30.  We invite all who share an interest in the ways patterns and rhythms combine as solutions to societal needs and as expressions of cultural values to join us.

Scheduled Major Conference Events

Wednesday, March 27th 1pm- Opening address by Rich Haag, Landscape Architect

Wednesday, March 27th 5pm- Amy S. Weisser, Director of Exhibition Development, Memorial Museum, National September 11 Memorial and Museum at the World Trade Center, New York

Wednesday, March 27th 6:30pm- Opening Reception

Thursday, March 28th noon- CELA Lunch

Thursday, March 28th 5pm – John R. Stilgoe, Landscape Historian, Harvard University

Friday, March 29th 6:30pm- Closing Reception LBJ Presidential Library

Kommentarer:

1 Anna:

skriven

Det är superkul att läsa om allt roligt du verkar ha där borta, och jag längtar riktigt till Cornell nu ^^ En liten fråga - hur har du gjort med försäkring då StudentUt bara gäller i studielandet, nu när du åker till USA? Jag vill också kunna besöka Kanada när jag är där så det blir samma sorts situation för mig.

Många kramar,
Anna

PS. Nya ASK styrelsen verkar rent toppen - otroligt aktiva och framåt!

Svar: Det fanns så man kunde köpa till en försäkring på skolan där jag beställde resan men jag tror att min hemförsäkring täcker det, ska kolla närmare :) Kul att styrelsen är aktiv! Då åker du snart till Tyskland, ha så kul där! kram
Hanna

Kommentera här: